Organising Committee

The board members of the youth division of KVCV (Jong-KVCV) organise ChemCYS on a voluntary basis. They are all young scientists currently active at one of the Flemish academic institutions or at chemical companies located in Belgium.

Nathan Carpentier
Department of Organic and Macromolecular Chemistry
Ghent University

As president of ChemCYS, Nathan is the conference’s face. Nathan has shown tremendous dedication within Jong-KVCV as section president and fully embraces the opportunity to engage himself for ChemCYS 2020. His mission is to build on the work and successes of her predecessors and make the next ChemCYS an unforgettable experience.


Karel Haesevoets
Centre for Surface Chemistry and Catalysis
Leuven University & imec

Karel has six years of experience within Jong-KVCV and was president of the 2018 edition of ChemCYS. His experience with the organisation of major events such as ChemCYS make him most suitable to take up the task of secretary for the 2020 edition. This way he plays a major role in attracting funding, handling endorsements and communication with our members.



Henri Delhaye
SGS Belgium

Our budgeting will be covered by Henri, who will act as conference treasurer. Handling expenses and revenue comes as a second nature to him. He has already some years of experience within Jong-KVCV where he is currently the acting treasurer.



Besides this core team, these young researchers will contribute significantly to ChemCYS 2020:

  • Dr. Christophe De Bie

  • Dr. Jonas Janssens

  • Dr. Simon Hallaert

  • Dr. Yannick Vercammen

  • Ir. Thomas Vranken

  • Eline Biscop

  • Elise Vervloessem

  • Gerbrand Peeters

  • Imke Boonen

  • Jordi Volders

  • Jordy Peeters

  • Julie van Pee

  • Lander Verstraete

  • Luca Guerra

  • Raheed Bolia

  • Roy Aerts

Sponsors ChemCYS 2020


























 Your company logo here? 

See the opportunities for becoming a sponsor of ChemCYS 2020

Stay tuned!

Fill in your e-mail address and we will keep you informed about ChemCYS 2020.